Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
24 février 2011 4 24 /02 /février /2011 16:42
Review: Myriam Serfass (Harpist)
Tuesday, 12, October, 2010
by Milla

Following our morning church ceremony, our wedding reception began at 1300.  Since we didn’t want to have a huge party (and were only 40 people), my husband and I opted for a harpist to play during the reception.  

 

I found Myriam quite simply by Googling “Paris Harpist” since I had nobody to provide any recommendations and no idea about anything in Paris at the time.  We briefly corresponded over email and we decided to meet for a coffee to discuss the wedding.  As soon as I met Myriam, I felt comfortable with her.  

I’m not entirely sure of how to explain it but I knew I wanted her to be a part of our day; she was so friendly, genuine and more importantly, interested in what we wanted for our special day.  Perhaps it sounds silly, but I wanted to feel comfortable with everybody involved from the church to the venue to the catering staff to the musician to the photographer – I wanted everybody and everything to feel just right.

We know nothing about classical music.  We know that we like it, but our knowledge ends there!  Myriam was so helpful, and we had such confidence in her that we didn’t even specify a “must-play” list.  We explained that we wanted soft, romantic tunes and left the rest to her.  

We were so impressed, as were all of our guests.

I think both my dress and Myriam’s playing received top billing : ).  

As the afternoon drew to a close, Myriam answered questions from guests about her harp, and even showed us how to play a few notes.  

Needless to say, we were all awful but it was a lot of fun.  

I feel strongly that people should have a passion, and it warms my heart to know that when Myriam plays, it’s not just her job, she actually plays with love, passion and joy.

I feel honoured that she was able to share those emotions on our wedding day.  Now I just need to arrange another wedding so we can have her back!

8 Comments on Milla's Blog
 
link to Milla's Blog
Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
<br /> <br /> Thank you for being a part of our wonderful day!  <br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> x<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Presentation

  • : LA HARPE BLEUE... THE BLUE HARP
  • : Harpistes, musiciennes, chanteuses lyriques... Tous styles musicaux, Répertoire varié. Concerts, festivals, enregistrements, soirées événementielles, vernissages, cérémonies et cocktails de mariages... * * * * * * The Blue Harp : Harpists, Vocalists, Musicians... Concerts, Festivals, Session musicians, Weddings, Cocktails, Corporate Events in Paris and everywhere.
  • Contact

Profil

  • harpe.bleue
  • Concerts, Enregistrements, Festivals, Cocktails, Mariages ? 
Les grands classiques, et toutes les musiques, 
From classical music to your favorite pop rock standards
  • Concerts, Enregistrements, Festivals, Cocktails, Mariages ? Les grands classiques, et toutes les musiques, From classical music to your favorite pop rock standards

Recherche